take a wild guess…

what’s for dinner?

Taco night is a favorite in our place.  Friends (hi Megan and Stacy!) normally come over to enjoy a make your own taco bar.  I’ve got the prep down to a science by now.  Not pictured is the ground beef cooking on the stove and shells for non-paleo people.  I experimented with a few recipes and love this one for Paleo taco seasoning from the blog over at Caveman Food.  I always load up the veggies for a big taco salad topped with guac to get in my healthy fats.

the final product

paired with a small pour of this

They were doing wine/beer tastings at Trader Joe’s on Sunday and I tried this Mission St. Anniversary Ale from Steinhaus Brewing Co.  It’s delicious!  It’s got a bit of hoppiness but then a smooth, roasted finish.  Yum!!

Perfect dinner after a good workout.  The wod at PCF today was Split Jerk 7×1 followed by four 400m sprints with 2 minutes of rest between.  One of the scheduled ones didn’t fit well in my schedule, so I opted for a solo workout downstairs.  I did 30 minutes of intervals on the treadmill…2min of walking at 4.5, 2min of running at 8.6.  I wanted to get a little bit of arm work in to make up for missing the split jerks so I did 4 sets of 10 dumb bell push presses with 20# db’s (that’s the heaviest there is downstairs).  I finished up with 15 minutes on the elliptical…mostly so I could read the People magazine I got this weekend.  🙂

Leave a Reply

