Daylight Snoozing Time

Wow, the time change caught up with me today!  I didn’t seem to notice any difference yesterday or even getting up this morning.  However, when 2pm rolled around, I was hit with a WALL of tiredness!  I came home, walked Ollie, and then immediately passed out for close to 2 hours.  Woops!  I felt much better when I woke up.

I didn’t make it to the gym tonight, but the WOD (workout of the day) was one I could do in the downstairs gym so it was no big deal.   Tonight’s WOD was Tabata rowing which turned out to be more brutal than I expected.  I also added 4 rounds of 20 situps + 10 burpees.

Dinner tonight was pretty simple and quick: lemon dill mahi, sauteed collard greens, and spiced sweet potato rounds.

Simple recipe for mahi: olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, dried dill, s&p.

Massive collard greens

….ready to cook!

The finished product.

This meal was deliciously plain, if that makes sense.  There weren’t tons of complex flavors, yet it still tasted very good.  Sometimes basic seasonings work out best.   I’m now drinking some tea and probably going to snack on a few frozen fruits in a little bit.

One response to “Daylight Snoozing Time

  1. Delish! The sweet potatoes look great

Leave a Reply

