top o’ the morning!

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!!

One of the reasons I love being a teacher is that I have a place that’s appropriate to share my ridiculous love for celebrating holidays.  I know my students will love my headband! :)  Even though I teach middle school,  my students have severe disabilities so they still enjoy many things that would normally be for a younger group of kids.  Sooo, I get to create super fun holiday activities for us.

It looks like we had a visitor overnight!!

The shamrock taped on the board is the first in a series of an adorable leprechaun scavenger hunt I tweaked a bit from one I found from The Crafting Chicks.

Here’s the end of the scavenger hunt, tucked away behind a filing cabinet with a slew of less-than-glamorous cords.  Inside the hat is ingredients to make ‘leprechaun fluff’ (basically cool whip mixed with lime jello and marshmallows….icky.).

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

